skin and song of the day:

☆ skin: pink angel
☆ song: the pillows - bran new lovesong (BONUS SONG: deco 47 - love distance long affair)


THE MOST EXCITING BLOG POST EVER!!!! okay so i stopped working on this site for a while because i got distracted with roleplays and random life shit (yes the random life shit was a proposal lol) but i've dived back into it lately. i'm working on making my shrines page and a page for my fursona! BUT FIRST AND FOREMOST.

we decided to go on a beach vacation like. last winter. me and bot go to LA so much throughout the year, almost monthly, but we rarely see the ocean. i'm not a super duper ocean girlie but every now and then i love to go sit on the sand with an umbrella and just enjoy the vibes of being on the beach on a nice warm summer day. the last time i was at the beach, it was actually a very cool day, and i was in santa monica with my sister. we made BTS bracelets by the seaside at a pretty beach park and it was SO much fun and honestly such an awesome way to spend an afternoon, blasting permission to dance on a little bluetooth speaker and just getting creative.

so sometime during christmas we were like, it's gonna be a beach summer. we planned for the end of july because it gets super busy and expensive in california around the 4th of july. i really like going to san clemente because my boss has a house there and when we visited and stayed at his house, the beach there was so sunny and beautiful. in the back of my mind i was thinking about proposing, because i have been thinking about the right time to do it since basically forever. ever since we moved in together and combined our socks and photocards and put all our cosplay wigs in the same bag, i knew bot is the person i want to marry. not like... because we combined our stuff lol. that was just the thing that showed me that we were really together together, like not just dating and in love, but combining our cosplay stuff because we function as one unit/team, we weren't going to go anywhere alone, we were together in this for the long run.

when i first made my "date ideas" note in my phone, like TWO WEEKS after we fucking started dating, i put a lot of fun date ideas like blanket fort night, carnival, hiking at mt charleston, seeing the bellagio gardens (which actually ended up as our first date lol), curry zen, bowling, yadda yadda. a whole bunch of fun stuff ideas. then a billion spaces at the bottom i put "get married". like even though that was kind of deranged becuase we had been together for half a month, i just knew somehow that this was the person i wanted to spend my life with.

they have been nothing but kind, caring, and understanding to me. they make me want to take care of them, grow with them, share new experiences with them and do everything together. they are my best friend in every sense of the word, we talk about literally everything together and have so much fun just daily making ocs, drawing together, coming up with our own roleplays and things to write about, sharing our fandoms and just going ham. it's insane that every day i get to hangout with my best friend until we go to sleep together, it feels like an eternal sleepover with my favorite person in the whole world. they have never yelled at me or raised a hand to me or broken any of my stuff in anger, which isn't really normal but after having lived through wild and wacky relationships, it means the world to me. also, we just... don't fight. every now and then we disagree about something, and at the end of the day we just like. shrug it off since it's not super important. like nothing is worth fighting or arguging about with the person you really love. we have never had a full-on fight because there's no reason for it. they make logical decisions, come to logical conclusions, and take logical actions. and, i don't have to baby them and take care of everything for them. which is AWESOME. they are a functioning human, they are not mean, they treat me right, and i love them. so i was like it's time, i'm gonna marry them. LMAO


i scoured the internet for WEEKS for a ring with a sword on it. both of us are not fans of the diamond industry so i didn't want any kind of gems that weren't grown in a lab. i really wanted a ring that met 3 specific qualifications: incorporates a sword (because touken ranbu), incorporates black rhodium or black gold (because they're my goth e-thot), and incorporates red (because red is their usual accent color). and i wanted something that was a little extra because all vkei is extra and their fashion and style leans heavily to like an alt punk metal vkei style, but not TOO extravagant because yeah. i didn't want a little fairy baby delicate ring because that's not their personality. i wanted something with a certain style that i couldn't quite put my finger on. but when i found the ring in the pictures, i knew i got the perfect one. it was EXACTLY what i wanted and what i would picture them wanting!


on our beach trip we went hiking to a rock cave and hung out by the seaside. we ate some very yummy mexican food at a pretty little park at the sunset. i picked the park completely randomly, i just thought it looked kinda cool from the images that my maps app was giving me lol. i didn't expect there to be hiking trails there, especially one that overlooked the ocean in this awesome vista where you could see the sun setting behind a thin layer of clouds. i set up my phone on my tripod and acted like we were taking pictures with our nuis like we always do, which we definitely got some good shots with our heshishoku wanpakus too! but they 100% did not expect me to get down on one knee and propose like 30 secounds later. it was a total surprise!!! THE BEST SURPRISE!!! i managed to contain the best surprise for MONTHS in the making despite telling my family and coworkers that i was definitely proposing to them on our trip! it was literally the best. we both cried and yeah!



THAT'S THE STORY OF HOW WE GOT ENGAGED!!!

after the proposal we both called all our family members to tell them the good news and talked to them about it!! we went back to the hotel and i was like screaming and bouncing around happy cuz now im ENGAGED! they're going to be my SPOUSE!!!

the next day we went to little tokyo and we did our usual shopping and eating out, looking at books, getting presents for our friends, going to the kpop stores, all that. jimin released muse and stray kids released ate just for my proposal lol. i don't make the rules, they definitely released albums SPECIFICALLY for our engagement to celebrate. we got all the different versions of the albums and found some touken ranbu magazines and such! then the next day we went back to the beach to see the pier and get food before heading back home to our boys!

a bunch of other random stuff has happened since i made a blog post but i mostly wanted to talk about our engagement for this one! also i now have a ring that fits me PERFECTLY! well, aesthetically at least. i got it resized already but my finger is a ring size 2 so it doesn't really fit and its really hard for me to found rings that arent childrens rings that look right on my weird skeleton hands. but i LOVE IT so much you don't even know. i literally love it. i love my fiancee, i love being engaged, and i cant believe I GET TO GET MARRIED!!!


save the date!!!! march 20, 2026 !!!! I'M GETTING MARRIED WHEEEE I MET MY SOULMATE AND THE LOVE OF MY LIFE AND I ACTUALLY GET TO MARRY THEM AND HAVE THE MOST FUN WEDDING AND SPEND THE REST OF MY LIFE WITH MY FAVORITE PERSON ON EARTH!! IM THE HAPPIEST PERSON IN THE WORLD!!

here are some more pics from the trip!


before the proposal, we spent the day hiking on this rocky beach and picking seashells and cool rocks!


there were many tide pools! these were taken on a disposable camera.


i want to marry them! an iphone image


took this one on my canon ae-1. cool stairs and rusty rails leading to the beach in dana point!


iphone image of my goth baddie going down the cool stairs


my canon ae-1 has crazy light leaks. they were wearing cool wings on the first day!


more where you can see the neato wings


they had no idea we were walking up this trail so i could ask them to marry me LOL the water was beautiful!


iphone picture. right before i proposed!


me standing on a tree planter thing in little tokyo


my pretty fiancee!


me taking a lil pic on my digital camera


purikura!!!!!!


heshishoku were there at the seaside of course!


that's gonna be my spouse!!!!!


me at da same beach spot


another picture of my ring. THE END!!!! SEE YOU NEXT WATER TIME!!!